CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

Our firm represents individuals and corporate clients before the IRS and state taxing agencies in Maryland, Washington, D.C. Virginia and in other states.

February 2017

I retained Mr Kamyar Mehdiyoun back in August of 2016. I owed approximately 25K in back taxes to the IRS. I contacted Mr. Mehdiuon due to a tax levy. I called his office on a Sunday and Kamyar returned the call early Monday morning. Mr. Mehdiyoun gave me a few options to think about and explained what needed to be done ASAP. He emailed me all the necessary paperwork to give him power of attorney and to sign the retainer. Once he received all the necessary signed paperwork the ball was definitely rolling and rolling fast. As far as the bank levy Kamyar retrieved 97% of my money back. And he explained where that 3% went. Mr. Mehdiyoun worked with the IRS in my behalf and came to a temporary settlement. This was until all the necessary paperwork was completed for the Offer and Comprise stage. We are now in the Offer and Comprise status with the IRS. We should have a ruling in April as to whether or not they accepted our offer. And I’m hopeful. If you are looking for an attorney that is going to have your back….Look no further Kamyar Mehdiyoun is the attorney for you! I’ll give you another example as to why you need not look any further. Kamyar sent an email stating he was going on vacation and if anything should come up to contact his secretary. Lord and behold. The IRS levied my paycheck. I contacted his office and his secretary was very helpful and explained he was out of the country and she would contact him immediately. The secretary explained she needed me to calm down and wait on his advice. God Bless, Mr. Mehdiyoun explained what he needed me to do while he was out of the country. And to let him know asap via email and I did. I didn’t receive a full paycheck for 3 pay periods. However, Mr. Mehdiyoun got the levy released and a full refund on the 3 pay periods they took my paycheck. I could not have found a better attorney!

Shawnee Harper

July 2016

Mr Kamyar Mehdiyoun saved us a total of $60k. When we got an audit letter from IRS, we have no clue how important it is to get a legal advice as my spouse and I has a joint tax filling of both personal and business tax. We went to the IRS office and by the time we came out, we said what have we done, as it was clear the auditor took advantage of our Ignorance to lack of knowledge of some of the things filled by our previous tax preparer who had no good knowledge of what he was doing, which made it look bad for us, Items were put in the wrong sections and many deductions we were supposed to get were skipped as well. I never intended to use any of the popularly advertised tax Lawyers on TV because when I googled them the complaints and law suites on some of them would mean me going from the frying pan to fire. I took my time and I found Mr Kamyar Mehdiyoun who gave us the attention we desperately needed, he was also patient with us, a good listener and a professional at his best. I told my colleagues and friends about him, as he also makes sure that he explains situations that might raise red flags, so you can learn in the process of solving the current problem not to get into similar problem in future. This audit has opened my eyes as I will now pay attention to what is been filled for me. Mr Kamyar Mehdiyoun went through all the paper work alone with my spouse and I in his office and he saved us a total of $60k. His high level of professionalism, Organisation, knowledge of the tax laws and his attention to details is what makes me recommend him highly to anyone in IRS predicament.

May Nnakaenyi

July 2016

Will start by saying that Kamyar Medhiyoun has been one of the nicest persons I have met. Above being an extremely knowledgeable, highest in integrity, hardworking attorney, he is incredibly kind. In today’s world we rarely expect that. When I contacted him I had already been through so much with losing my business and most everything I had and then being so scared by the IRS. After the first meeting with Mr. Mehdiyoun I knew I was getting the best help I could get. In simple terms, he explained the complete process and what I should expect as my outcome. Each step of the way, he had everything prepared for me to complete and corrected anything I missed. Though I could tell he was a very busy man, never once was he hard to reach and I never had to speak with anyone else but him. He was so patient with me and re-assured me many times things would turn out better than I expected. He was correct. I have always paid my taxes and never questioned what the IRS said I owed. But when you lose so much so fast there was nothing I could do. It was humiliating. Kamyar Mehdiyoun not only got my complete tax issue to go away, he is an outstanding person to have had the pleasure of working with. I will always be grateful to this man.

April Ojeda

June 2016

I acquired the services of Mr. Kamyar Mehdiyoun, Tax Attorney in April 2014. Mr. Kamyar Mehdiyoun is extremely knowledgeable, professional and very generous with his time. He is a reliable, hard-working, conscientious, honest, courteous, and very dependable Attorney. Mr. Kamyar was always available to meet our needs and to provide his professional advice. He is well organized and follows through to ensure the best outcome for your case. If you need legal help on your taxes, I strongly recommend Mehdiyoun Law Firm. The fees are very reasonable and he will provide the best legal advice and personal dedication to your case.

D.S. Fuller

April 2015

Under-promised and greatly over-delivered! Kaymar was excellent in helping me resolve business and personal tax issues. He has an extreme level of professionalism and always got back to me within hours. Moreover, his expertise and knowledge of the tax system made sure my rights were protected. If you are interested in more information, please contact me. I recommend his firm highly.

Edward DeJesus

March 2016

I found Kamyar to be a knowledgeable and competent lawyer and a pleasure to work with. Kamyar always responded promptly to my questions about the process, timing and strategy which I really appreciated. He did a great job with my case. I had tax liability of approximately $50,000. Kamyar negotiated with the IRS an offer and compromise of $2,400. This was a total tax saving of over $47,000. I am so grateful for his help.

John in Silver Spring

January 2016

Kamyar saved me a ton of money from an incorrect deficiency claim against me by the IRS. They said I owed them $156,000. Instead at the end of the day they owed me $22. Kamyar was very professional and knows his stuff. Working with him took all the anxiety out of dealing with the IRS. All I had to do was let him handle it.

Robert Reinhardt

December 2015

Kamyar helped me with a $200k+ tax assessment… settling for less than $30k I was happy to do so and be relieved of the huge stress in my life. He helped me move through the process at a pace that was agreeable with me – considering the many ‘life things’ that come up unexpectedly and you have to juggle priorities. Kamyar was professional, always there (he even made time for me while on crutches!), did not make snap decisions but, rather considered the situation at both a high level as well as the many details, and his advice and counsel most appreciated. I highly recommend Kamyar’s services – I’ve already given his name to a friend who is now working with Kamyar. Job well done Kamyar! (Thanks!!)

Ken in Maryland

November 2015

Mr. Mehdiyoun was generous enough to meet my wife and I on a Sunday to discuss our tax issues. During our consultation, he made us feel very comfortable and I never got the impression that it was only about the money. I had spoken with two lawyers previously but from the first phone conversation, I could tell Mr. Mehdiyoun was sincere and genuine about his practice. I highly recommend his services to anyone that doesn’t want to battle the IRS alone.

W Nichols II

September 2015

Kamyar saved me from a horrible tax debt. I’ve been working with Kamyar for 3 years. The IRS had a tax lien against me for more than $200,000. They kept going back and fourth with me. The day I hired Kamyar was one of the best days of my life, he saved me from this HUGE tax bill. Unlike most attorneys you call and never can reach them, Kamyar always answer his phone. If he doesn’t answer he will call you back or email. It was a great experience working with him and I know I can be hard and impatient most of the time. LOL I just want to tell all of you who’s reading this, if you’re in need of a tax attorney Kamyar is the BEST. Thank you SO MUCH Kamyar from A List Hair & Wardrobe Stylist CoCo La Rue

CoCo La Rue

September 2015

For several years I had tried to resolve my back tax issues without any success. I owed in excess of $100,000 to the federal government alone. I knew that I needed help but didn’t want to work with so-called ‘tax resolution companies’ that are mostly located in other states and are not trustworthy. I wanted to meet with an experienced tax lawyer in the Washington, D.C. area to discuss my problems with. During my first meeting with Mr. Mehdiyoun, he clearly explained my options and how he was going to go about resolving my tax liability. He negotiated on my behalf with the IRS and settled my debt for a small fraction of the original amount. During the course of representation, whenever I called or emailed him, he personally spoke with me or returned my emails promptly. I strongly recommend Mr. Mehdiyoun for his professionalism, his knowledge and his legal skills.

Brian Gallagher

March 2015

Under-promised and greatly over-delivered! Kaymar was excellent in helping me resolve business and personal tax issues. He has an extreme level of professionalism and always got back to me within hours. Moreover, his expertise and knowledge of the tax system made sure my rights were protected. If you are interested in more information, please contact me. I recommend his firm highly.

Edward DeJesus

April 2015

If you are need of a great tax attorney, we highly recommend Kamyar Mehdiyoun! The outcome he achieved for us was better than we ever expected. We never dreamed we would get the results we did! We want to thank you for resolving the tax problems we had with the IRS. You were immediately responsive to every question we had, and the resolution to our tax issues was completed in a very expeditious manner and totally to our satisfaction. Every time I called him, he was very informed and informative of all that was going on with our situation. My only wish is that we had contacted you when the problem began. We would certainly have had the peace of mind we now enjoy much sooner. Thanks again so much for going the extra mile on our case, we were really worried about how we were going to finally get our taxes in order, but you took care of all that for us. James & Frances Sorge

James Sorge

July 2014

Kamyar Mehidiyoun, Esq. is the right choice! Prior to finding Tax Lawyer Kamyar Mehdiyoun in May 2013, I was chased by the IRS for delinquent taxes from a previous marriage…for the past 16 years! I’m sure I’m not the first spouse that signed a joint return without first doing a line-by-line audit. I innocently trusted my former spouse. Two years after filing the tax return, the IRS determined delinquent taxes were due – from both parties. Both parties are liable for the full amount, because both spouses signed the return. I have since then fought battle after battle with the IRS to proclaim my innocence.14 years later, after the first notice and attempt to collect the delinquent taxes from the joint return…

I received notice from my bank that my mortgage payment did not go through due to “insufficient funds” in my checking account. I thought the bank had made a mistake and must have the incorrect account number. I was shocked when I was informed that the IRS had cleaned out my checking account! The IRS levied every penny that I had to my name to pay for the delinquent taxes from the previous marriage. I was horrified and didn’t have a dime left to even buy food or put gas in my car to go to work.I was frantic, and was in desperate search of a tax attorney.

Based upon my experience of calling a few advertised establishments, I learned that

1) What you see on the TV commercials, where they claim that they can get your back taxes reduced to less than XX% and only pay pennies on the dollar is not an accurate representation.

2) You will not be represented by a licensed tax attorney, but rather a tax negotiator/representative

3) A hefty retainer upfront, which is ridiculous! If had the money for the retainer, I could have paid off the tax bill.During my search, I came across Kaymar Mehdiyoun, Esq.’s advertisement. I called and left a message. To my surprise, I actually got a call back within a reasonable amount of time. Mr. Mehdiyoun was not only professional, but he actually listened and was already thinking about the best defense to help my case. This is even before I was asked to come in, or was asked to provide a hefty retainer. I was impressed that he was truly concerned about my situation, and not just adding more to his case file to increase his bottom line. His fees are very reasonable.

Also, as with any attorney, Mr. Mehdiyoun did not guarantee a positive outcome to my case. He did however, made me feel very confident that he will fight for my rights and get the best possible result as his client. Throughout the entire ordeal, he has been very responsive to my calls and emails, which I only contacted him when it was really necessary. I was never made to feel that my question/concern wasn’t important. He truly cares! I am so lucky to have found him!

Lastly, I’ve never written a review for any occasion. However, the way Kamyar Mehdiyoun, Esq. handled my case truly deserves praise! I would highly recommend him to anyone who’s seeking legal counsel in matters relating to taxes.Thank you Mr. Mehdiyoun for the successful outcome of my innocent spouse case and getting my levied funds returned. More importantly, for ending the chase and fear from the IRS. At last, I can move on with my life.

Elizabeth in Maryland

I met Tax Lawyer Kamyar Mehdiyoun in October 2009. Kamyar Mehdiyoun was unique; I found him reliable, hard-working, conscientious, honest, courteous, dependable. Kamyar was at all times available via, phone, email, or in person, and extremely well-informed on the subject of Tax Law. He is well organized and follows through to ensure that the job is done right .

I hired Kamyar Mehdiyoun to handle my IRS and State Tax disputes that were very complicated. Kamyar filed an offer in compromise, and wrote a brief on my behalf. My expectations were to get the enormous amount of money owed for Taxes reduced. Kamyar took my case and negotiated a settlement with the IRS. Kamyar called to let me know he had reached a settlement. When I got the bottom line figure tears of joy rolled down my face; I said to Kamyar you accomplished what the other Tax Relief companies could not. I thank the stars above every day for Kamyar Mehdiyoun’s help.

Before finding Tax lawyer Kamyar Mehdiyoun, I had previously hired two other so called Fly by Night(untrustworthy, irresponsible) Tax Relief Companies and was assured my Tax Debt, Penalties, would be reduced to pennies on the dollar, my Tax Lien would be removed without delay. Guess what: that never happened. Also I was promised my Tax case would be handled through their Tax Lawyers, however that never materialized. I discovered my Tax case was handled through a Tax Negotiator Representative who has not a Tax Lawyer. When I confronted both Tax Relief companies it was communicated to me “quote” the majority of Tax Relief Companies employees are Tax Negotiator Representative not Tax Lawyers.

Both Tax Relief Companies ripped me off of Thousands & Thousands of dollars. On the other hand Kamyar Mehdiyoun’s fees were affordable. I highly endorse Tax lawyer Kamyar Mehdiyoun and would recommend him to my family and friends. Bottom line Hire a Tax Lawyer expert.

Samantha in Maryland

I am a small business owner in Washington, D.C. Sometime ago, I was informed by the IRS that my business owed hundreds of thousands of dollars in payroll taxes. Because I didn’t have the funds to pay the business taxes I was afraid that the IRS would close down my business.

A business friend of mine recommended that I retain Kamyar Mehdiyoun to represent me in front of the IRS. It was the best advice I ever got. Kamyar Mehdiyoun is a first-class tax lawyer whose knowledge, hard work and diligence saved my business. He is super competent, conscientious and his fees are very reasonable. If you need legal help or tax advice I strongly recommend Mehdiyoun Law Firm.

Robert in Washington, D.C.

I endorse this lawyer without reservation. He is a highly knowledgeable attorney I refer clients to in the area of Tax Controversies. He is highly professional, works hard and and knows this area of law like the back of his hand. You cannot go wrong by hiring Mr. Mehdiyoun if ever you should have a tax controversy matter before the IRS.

Afshin Pishevar, Esq.

For the past two years Mr. Mehdiyoun represented me with my tax issues. In short.. I found him to be very professional and very good in what he does. Today, September 10, 2012 my case has been resolved successfully. I am so happy! I highly recommend Mr. Mehdiyoun to anyone in need of help dealing with the IRS. I listened and followed his advice each step of the way and I am glad I did. He updated me periodically in regards to my case and I never felt rushed when I had questions for him.

Today, I feel so relieved and so happy that he represented me. His fees were very reasonable. If you want a peace of mind .. Mr. Kamran Mehdiyoun is the right attorney and I recommend him 100%.

Jon